Skip to content

Name That Grandma

May 16, 2010

We hope you enjoy our first Modern Grandmas video! We’d love to hear your comments and feedback!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sue Burgett permalink
    May 31, 2010 1:42 pm

    My grandson named me ‘Amma. The main reason it happened is because he couldn’t say Grandma. Now that he is 5 yrs old, I have become Grandma on rare occasion and sometimes even Dramma. I was visiting with my sister in Texas who is a speech pathologist who said I’m lucky I didn’t become Damma with the common speech substitution that children have–G’s become D’s. Guess we shouldn’t always let the grandkids name us.

    My dad became Tee Paw when his great granddaughter named him. Guess it’s all in who says the name that matters; however, hearing adults call him Tee Paw is quite different.

Leave a Reply

