Skip to content

Granddogs

May 18, 2010

 Many of us find ourselves without grandchildren. Instead of having children, people are adding dogs to the family and try to pass them off to their parents as their “granddogs”. I have a dog, I like dogs, but I can tell you I will never think of a dog as a replacement to a grandchild.
 
That is just my view, and you are welcome to let me know your feelings.
 
If you are one of those people that spoil your granddog as you would a grandchild I did find this really cute coat.

Source

Or you could buy your kids a rug with their dog’s picture on it!

 Source

Or a license plate?

License plate after design

Source

Do you have a granddog?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 5:12 pm

    So glad I found this site. Love it. My mom isn’t tech savvy so she’ll never blog or follow, but she has 2 granddogs and 2 grandkids. I think she treats them about equal to be honest. I have the dogs, my brother has the kids. Our pups get special packages mailed from Grandma & Grandpa each holiday and on their birthdays and I’m not talking little things for birthdays they usually get a gift certificate for $100 to get groomed prettily. Their annual Christmas gift is enough FrontLine and HeartGuard to last the year. I suppose the gifts are really meant to help out my hubby and I, but its really no different than the weekly case of formula and diapers she takes my brother for his kids. We love that my parents adore their granddogs so much 🙂

    • May 19, 2010 7:04 pm

      Wow! You mom is the best grandma to dogs that I ever heard of…She has just raised the bar for the rest of us

Leave a Reply

