Skip to content

Grandma’s House

May 25, 2010
tags: ,

I was thinking back today to years ago before I had any children. Life was so simple then. I had read a lot of books about raising children and thought I had all the answers. What I soon came to realize is I didn’t even know the questions yet. How could I possibly know all the answers?

Becoming a grandparent is much the same way. I don’t have grandkids yet so I think and dream about how things will be when that time comes. I had to chuckle to myself as I was remembering back to when I said that when I had kids, no one would ever know that kids lived in my house. There would never be kids things around to mess up my decorating.

Now I see Janet’s house with toys everywhere and think about how happy those little faces are when they come to her house.

Maybe it’s just time I learn to decorate with toys.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

