Skip to content

Workout Buddies

June 7, 2010

Dieting and working out with a friend is so important. Your family gets tired of hearing you complain about your sore muscles and people at work just aren’t going to notice a small body change. Just remember that you have been praying as you added the last 10 lbs that no one would notice so don’t be mad at them now.

One day Janet and I were walking on the treadmill and I looked over at her and said “You’ve lost weight” Janet smiled and said “You think?” I said “Yea, your boobs now stick out further than your stomach.”

I meant it as a compliment even though I’m not sure Janet took it that way. The point was I was with her every day as she worked so hard and so I was able to see the small changes that others might overlook.

I have heard people say that they don’t want to mention that someone is losing weight because they don’t want the person to take it wrong. Trust me, I can’t think of anyone that wouldn’t like to be told that they look better than they used to.

So if you are lucky to have a workout buddy, remember to encourage each other….It’s Your Job! If you don’t have a workout buddy, encourage the person next to you at the gym. Who knows? You might become buddies.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

