Skip to content

Tattoos

June 10, 2010

I realized that I haven’t posted a trend in a while. I don’t really know if these would be called a trend, but I do know tattoos are a trend so when I saw these I thought they were a good idea.

Tattoo Pens

Not being a tattoo person I like the idea of non-permanent avenues. I can’t stick with a hair style let alone some drawing for the rest of my life.

There are only two tattoos I have ever thought about getting in my life. One I have said I would get on my 80th birthday. I thought I would get a lacy teddy tattooed on and that way I would never be naked in the nursing home…ok…I’m a prude.

The other tattoo I would like to get is a man’s name other than my husband’s on my butt. Now that woke you up, didn’t it? I just visualize my kids helping me to the bathroom some day when I’m old and forgetful and being shocked. It would be sweet revenge for all the times they have shocked me in their lives. Once again…revenge is mine saith the mom…

What are your feelings about tattoos?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 8:46 pm

    No tattoos here, but I can appreciate body art on other people. I love the idea of those pens… I have a few friends who probably wish they had a chance to “try-on” their tattoo before permanently etching themselves.

Leave a Reply

