Skip to content

Baby Hazards

June 11, 2010

So I was sitting around dreaming about the grandchild I don’t have and the grandchild room that I don’t have.  Baby rooms just make you happy to look at.  Maybe the great thing about decorating a grandchild room is you don’t have to be as pratical as you did when you were a parent. Face it, you’re old, everyone kind of expects us to do strange things.

I started to do some looking around the internet to just get ideas….if I were to start decorating such a room. Do you think making a grandparent room before a pregnancy is announced is being pushy? Anyway, I found out that we are not supposed to use bumper pads in cribs anymore. In fact I have been told that there shouldn’t be anything in the crib, even a blanket. I had no idea.

It makes sense when I read about the dangers ,but it made me learn that I’m not ready for a grandchild…I have sooooo much to learn. How did my four kids ever survive?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

