Skip to content

Movie Review

June 18, 2010

 I just watched the movie,  “Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs”. If you have a child that is ten or older I recommend it. My 12 year old loved it and my husband and I enjoyed it too. We thought the movie would be way over the head of children younger than ten and may even be a bit frightening.

My favorite part of the movie was when the son calls the dad to have him download something off the computer and send it to his cell phone…the fate of the world depends on it….poor dad just freezes. It cracked me up because I could so relate to how he felt.

My husband, a movie buff, liked it even more than me because he caught all the references to other movies.

So if you are looking for a movie night with a tween this summer, check this movie out.

Have you seen this movie? What did you think of it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

