Skip to content

Andy Rooney

June 22, 2010

I looked in the mirror the other day and out of nowhere was this wild gray hair sticking out of my eyebrow. Where did that come from??? Visions of Andy Rooney came to mind.

Why does God do these things? Hairs sticking out of my chin and crazy eyebrows. Makes me wonder just how I would look with a veil.

We’ve all seen them – those woman who have no eyebrows other than the ones that they drew on.  I admit…I have even laughed at them…now I might become one if these things don’t stop coming! ARGHH! Getting old takes creativity! Drawn eyebrows or veil…anyone have another idea?

 I am trying to learn to be thankful in all situations so I’ll just say I’m glad my husband’s eyesight is going.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 11:21 am

    This post cracked me up! This has happened to me too and I wonder how the heck did a hair three inches long on my chin get to be three inches long without me seeing it before NOW? I mean what made me miss it at one inch or two inches??

    Just another thing my mother didnt tell me would happen after 40!

Leave a Reply

