Skip to content

Wedding Wreaths

June 26, 2010

I know that artificial flowers are a growing trend at weddings, but I am still a big fan of the real thing.

I had made a wreath years ago for my niece’s wedding shower. When Janet’s son and fiance asked me to help decorate their reception hall, I thought a wreath would be the perfect thing,

I simply bought a wire wreath from the craft store and some Flowerest foam. I cut the foam into thin pieces and then wired them onto the wreath.

Greens from the yard and a few roses from Wal-mart and we had a beautiful entrance to the reception hall:

I thought that we got so much bang for our buck I later did two of them for my daughter’s wedding reception.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

