Skip to content

It’s a Wonderful Life

June 29, 2010

I like to think of myself as a frugal person. About 90% of stuff that I buy comes from either a thrift store or garage sale.  That’s okay with me…I’m in a place in life that I could buy only at the mall if I wanted to, but the hunt just isn’t as much fun for me.

One day I was watching TV and they were showing the White House. As I sat and admired each room, I began to notice the beautiful flower arrangements everywhere. At that moment I decided….since I am helping buy all those flowers for the First Family, why not buy some for my own family? Ever since that time, I have tried to have a flower arrangement in my house at all times. Sometimes I am able to gather things from my yard, but usually they come from the grocery store or farmers’ market.

Real flowers just remind me that it really is a wonderful life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

