Skip to content

Wood Floors

July 2, 2010

 

I love the look of these floors. My husband and I laid wood floors in our kitchen 23 years ago and they were about this color at the time. Since then I had them sanded down and lightened, but when it comes time again to do it again, I will be choosing this color. Everything just looks so rich up against it and since I like white kitchens, it really helps ground the room. It’s funny because when I put those floors in my kitchen so many years ago people told me I couldn’t do it. They said it wouldn’t be clean, but I reasoned that these same people have wooden tables that they eat at so why couldn’t I have wooden floors? The moral to this story is…go with what you love and you will be happy for a long time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

