Skip to content

Mom’s Bible

July 13, 2010

I sat by my mother’s bedside last night and looked thru her Bible. In it I found many notes written beside verses.  I read each one and thought of my mom. She is an amazing Christian woman and yet …there in her Bible she had written “when people look at me do they see a Christian” then next to that she wrote…I fail at this.

My first response was a chuckle. Here my mom is ..in a nursing home with Alzheimer’s and everyone that works on her talks about what a good woman she is. Night and Day she sings songs of the faith.

Then I realized that my mom has had this same Bible my whole life. I have no idea when she wrote this. Was this just the beginning of her journey and I was looking at her success?

It made me wonder if my Bible would be looked upon some day as my life journal and would my children be able to see not only my struggles but my success as they read the pages.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

