Skip to content

The Bucket List

July 15, 2010

I keep seeing people that have their “Bucket List” posted on their blog. I love the idea of having a Bucket List and ever since I saw the movie, the idea of making one pops into my head. I have yet to put one thing on the list. I’m really not sure why. Maybe deep down I see it as the ultimate way to fail in life. What if I never get around to doing everything? Does that make my life a failure? Would I find myself at the end focusing on what I didn’t get to do instead of all the things this life brought me?

I’m thinking I need to break it down more. What if I have a July list. On this list would be things that I want to do…

What would I put on this July list?

Well I haven’t read a complete book in a while so that goes on there.

Write a letter to a friend needs to be on it.

Learn something new should be on there…not sure yet what it would be though.

Walk the beach…yes I live near the beach and yet time goes by and I forget to do this.

Funny how as I look at the list ..nothing is hard or out of reach…I just need to make a point of doing it…maybe thats what living is…making a point of living.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 11:51 am

    I’ve been seeing the same “Bucket List” blogs…after seeing the movie I kept thinking that I didn’t really have a Bucket List, anything I want to do I’ve done or I do, nothing left in my mind that stands out. Then I read one of these bucket list blogs and there were things on there that I have thought about but just assumed I would do (ie make a clay pot on one of those things that spin, like they showed in the movie Ghost…I always wanted to do that, but here I am at 40+ and unless I truly make plans to do that it just is not going to get done.)
    I like your idea of a July list…maybe I too should break it down in smaller time periods soI don’t keep thinking I have all the time in the world to do my list.

    Holly

  2. July 15, 2010 12:10 pm

    lol….I was just wondering while I was reading about your pottery making if there is anywhere that will teach you to do that while having a halogram of Patrick behind you…just seems like so much more fun…

Leave a Reply

