Skip to content

Confession Time

July 17, 2010

Have anyone else out there been tempted to buy something for a baby that wasn’t here yet? By not here I mean not conceived yet….

My daughter has been married less than a year and even though I know they want children some day, that day isn’t yet. I’m okay with that…I know that pregnancy and kids can be hard on a marriage so I want their base to be strong before they start to build upon it.

Yet every once in a while I find something that I find really hard not to put away in my “hope” chest.

When I turned 16, Mr Amazing built me a hope chest. It was the first time he had ever made anything like that and yet he worked long and hard on it for me. As soon as he gave it to me, I began to fill it with things that I “hoped” we would use someday together.

For the past 30 years, that chest has been full of things like handkerchiefs for my daughters to use on their wedding days, but mostly it has been filled with things of hopes gone by. Our cake topper and other reminders of days past.

Maybe it’s time to fill it with hope for tomorrow…

So what do you think….have I convinced anyone that it is ok for me to buy this?

My First Birthday Cake Dress 12 Mos Size
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

