Skip to content

American Girls

July 29, 2010

  

I love American Girl dolls.

 When my girls were little this is one thing I got caught up in. My girls are all readers so the books help them develop their love for history. I also love them because I think it helps little girls stay little girls longer. Our kids grow up so fast  and American girl dolls make it okay for girls to play with dolls for much longer than they normally would these days.

This is Janet’s daughter-in-law and granddaughter enjoying a day at the American girl store. What a great time. I can’t wait to take my granddaughters …that I don’t have yet …to the American Girl store to buy their first American Girl doll.

How many American Girl dolls are in your house?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 1:41 pm

    Oh my gosh! I always wanted a Samantha doll and never got one. I had a bunch of Cabbage Patch ones though. 🙂

  2. July 30, 2010 4:35 pm

    We have two – Molly & Emily. If we added another one, my daughters have voted for Julie, but I secretly covet Kit. Since I started my own doll clothes & furniture business though, we’ve added a lot of other 18 inch dolls to our house. We have a couple from Madame Alexander and one Our Generation (the Target brand).

Leave a Reply

