Skip to content

I Love Fabric Stores

August 1, 2010

When I get old, just wheel me into a fabric store. There is something about them that just makes me happy. Maybe it’s like a new baby…just so much possiblity…my imagination soars as I look around. 

I was noticing yesterday when I was there that we fabric junkies are all the same….we can’t help but touch everything . I feel the dotted swiss and remember all the dresses my mother used to make me. The fancy fabrics remind me of my homecoming dresses. The baby flannels…ohhh who isn’t taken in by the idea of a sweet smelling baby wrapped up in something made with these?

I spent two hours in the fabric store yesterday and I came out feeling great. My imagination had been touched along with all the memories. What better way to spend the day?

                           

 Are you a Fabric Junkie?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2010 2:03 pm

    Why yes, yes I am. I have a good bit of
    Fabric and too many projects for them in my head to count!

  2. Shannon permalink
    August 2, 2010 4:13 pm

    it’s in our genes…. I’m convinced of it!

Leave a Reply

