Skip to content

Rise and Shine

August 24, 2010

You ever have one of those moments that you have heard something your whole life and then all of a sudden the lightblub goes on? I just had one of those moments and I am feeling so dumb on one hand and on the other I feel like I have been given a gift.

Let me explain. When I was growing up my dad and mom would wake me up saying ” Rise and shine”….I never thought anything of it. Now when we want my mom to try to get out of her wheelchair we will sing..Rise and shine and give God the glory….these are words that I have heard just about every day of my life.

Today I read something that said. Rise to Shine….

Rise to shine….of course….if you aren’t going to shine today…be the best you can be….touch another life…then why even bother to rise?

This is going to be my motto today….Rise to Shine…I hope you shine today….I’m going to.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

