Skip to content

A clean House

September 1, 2010

When I was growing up we had to work hard to clean the house up before we left to go anywhere. I didn’t understand this and often asked my mother if we were cleaning for the burglers. Now that I am older of course I get it.

First of all, what a wonderful feeling to come home to a clean house. It makes you fall in love with your home all over again.

The other point is….what if you die while you are gone? People would be coming in your house looking for things and the whole time thinking….wow…I had no idea that she was such a slob…

I have a pack with a girlfriend of mine that if either of us dies the other one will rush over to the others house and clean it before anyone else gets there. …..

hmmmm. never thought about what if we die together…maybe we need to include a third person that we never travel anywhere with….or we could just clean….anyone want to sign up for the job because I really don’t think the cleaning thing is going to happen.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sparky permalink
    September 3, 2010 6:11 pm

    My Ma also does the same, everytime she goes out the house has to be clean and dishes done. She was brought up that way and she wants my sister and I to do the same though it is not always possible.

Leave a Reply

