Skip to content

Painting

September 3, 2010

 I am known for liking to paint things. Well I don’t paint them…Mr Amazing does that…but I love to change things with a fresh coat of paint. I can’t begin to tell you how many colors my walls have been in my family room.

I tell my husband that I am inspired by God…He doesn’t keep the world the same color…it is constantly changing. I find it is hard for people to argue with you when you throw a God reference in….at least it makes them pause.

I usually know what basic color I want but the shade is sometimes harder to come up with. What might look good in your friend’s house can look totally different in yours. Or what looks good in one room doesn’t mean it will work everywhere. I once painted my living room and dining room a beautiful shade of celery. Trust me…you can have a to much of a good thing…and I don’t just mean Oreo’s. As I had Mr. Amazing paint the foyer…familyroom…and kitchen I slowly started to feel nauseous am not typically a green person but I am a blue person and my blue dishes in the dinning room popped really nicely on the celery green. and that is how it all started. I tried to convince myself that I liked it everywhere but within 24 hours Mr Amazing had his paint roller out.

I found this picture the other day. The article suggested painting a large piece of foam board …don’t forget to write the name of the color on the board. You can then walk around with the board holding it up in different places to see how the light reflects off of it with out painting spots all over your walls like I do.

What a great idea! I can’t believe Mr. Amazing never thought of this…

 

Do you love to change paint colors?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

