Skip to content

Starting TRX

September 9, 2010

Janet and I started a new excercise last night. We went to a class called TRX.

You may have heard of it, it is basically hanging from some straps and moving back and forth. Looks like something kids would do on a playground. Problem…I am no kid.

First thing I noticed was my hands were killing me…I looked around..was anyone else having this problem or was it that I was holding up a lot more weight than any of them? Janet and I decided later that it was just because of the death grip we had on the handles…don’t know if that is true but we will go with it.

I think I was doing  pretty good…then they asked us to get on the ground…put the handles on our feet and lift up. From here we did scissors kicks and a few other things that I can’t remember because my muscles were screaming so loud that the brain couldn’t think.

I am not a class person but Janet loves them so if I’m going to be a good workout partner I have to do this every once in awhile…with that said I have to admit it wasn’t bad.

I will let you know how it goes as we continue on this weight loss journey.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

