Skip to content

The Patio

September 10, 2010

I was looking at this blog today…http://www.houzz.com/ideabooks/82247/list/Fabulous–Must-Have-Features-for-Fall-and-Winter-Outdoor-Spaces and I found myself lusting after a patio like these..

I have a lot of great elements on my patio to work with…a pool…wicker furniture… french doors leading into the house and yet it never seems to look like I think it should.

 One of the big problems I have is buy plants for the patio and forget to water them…dead plants don’t seem to make the same impact. I also tend to forget to clean it as often as I should. These pictures in the magazines never seem to have layers of dirt on the tables and cobwebs across the chairs…yes I am good at pointing out the obvious.

I have ordered a rug for the patio and I am hoping that will somehow make it all come together for me, if not, I’m thinking about hiring a patio maid. One that comes and cleans up the dead lizards, waters the plants, oh and of course keeps that fresh picture of lemonade on the table at all times..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

