Skip to content

Book review

December 13, 2010

Inside My Heart: Choosing to Live with Passion and PurposeI am going to start this by saying…yes, I know this book has been out forever.

 I tend to buy all my books at either Goodwill or garage sales so I am not always reading things that have been out for awhile.

I also have to confess that I have not finished reading the book yet. I am about half way thru. I have a bad habit of not finishing books. In fact I have a bad habit of not finishing a lot of things. But that is for another day and another post.

I am not a huge Dr. Phil fan. Don’t get me wrong. It’s not that I don’t like him…I just don’t watch him and I have yet to read one of his books…sorry Dr. Phil.

I have decided I really like Robin. I wish she lived across the street so we could talk about things over a glass of lemonade. There are some things going on im my life that I would really like her opinion on what I should do.

One of the quotes that I have taken from her book is this….”I have to respect myself and do what it takes to be able to live my life in a way that makes me proud.”

Wow….I have spent my life wanting to make my parents proud, my grandparents proud, my husband and kids proud…the truth is…when it really comes to the end of the day…I need to be proud of me. 

I know this is a simple idea but to me it’s huge…I need to be the kind of person that makes me proud of me.

If you have read her book let me know what you walked away with

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

