Skip to content

A Time of Great Love

December 18, 2010

Christmas….a time of reflection…

As far back as I can remember , Christmas has always been one of my favorite times of year.

It’s funny because even though I know I got wonderful gifts for Christmas thru the years , and I am sure people took great care and time selecting them, there are very few gifts I remember.

So what do I remember?

Feeling special…

We were a close family so we were always getting together for meals. But Christmas was different. We would get all dressed up, sometimes even in long formals , on Christmas . The good china would be brought out and even us kids were allowed to eat off of it.

There would be much singing and laughing.

I’m sure it was probably a  stressful time for many of the adults but as a kid I never knew that. All I knew was love…love gathered together and shared by many.

This Christmas season may all of us remember this time as a time of great love .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

