Skip to content

Looking for Motivation

December 28, 2010

I handed my daughter a beautiful salad I had made.  She pushed it back at me.

“Mom!” she exclaimed…”  Do you want me to look like a manatee?”

Visions of those very large manatees came rushing to my mind.  She has a point… could eating lettuce be a bad thing?

Soon my mind was starting to question all sorts of things.  Remember the hamster that runs all day on its treadmill? Do I really want a hamster shape?

 

How am I suppose to get motivated ????

Then I look at the Quik bunny and grab myself another glass of chocolate milk… hey.. it works for him…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2010 3:08 am

    Love reading your blog and think you ladies are amazing 🙂 The one thing I’ve genuinely relied on and learned to do is to find a purpose and use it as my focus when I get lost. Why am I doing this-truly deep down-why? I wrote out my purpose, I sat quietly in a room for 30min, alone with my thoughts and then after that 30min I wrote out my purpose-very emotional. This is a post I wrote part way through my journey-it is not my purpose( I keep that writing private), but about losing my way 🙂 Just sharing maybe it will help? http://tammysmirror.com/2010/05/looking-for-a-heffalump/

  2. December 28, 2010 1:40 pm

    Thank you Tammy…a few years ago Janet was able to lose 80 lbs. and myself 40…it felt great…I loved the new me…because even though I had been skinner before I don’t think I had ever been as fit. Now I have gained back all that weight…and feel worse than ever before. I know that this will not come off at my age without a lot of hard work. But first I need to convence myself that I am worth that energy and time. Hopefully you will be reading a lot more about my work out journey this year…

  3. January 2, 2011 11:02 pm

    Absolutely will be reading-I think you ladies are REAL, INSPIRING and pretty cool too 🙂

Leave a Reply

