Skip to content

Space saving in the Baby Room

January 13, 2011

This South Carolina nursery is full of bold, contemporary flourishes, from hand-painted sky blue stripes on the wall to a faux-zebra rug. Thick white curtain panels and an overstuffed swivel chair give nursery necessities a luxurious update.    As my daughter is getting ready for the baby we are trying to come up with every space saving idea we can. I love the idea of putting a shelf under the crib. What a perfect place to store things. You could store next seasons clothes in the boxes or have baskets instead for the baby’s toys. Do you have a creative idea that you could share with us?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 5:10 pm

    I didn’t have an actual shelf under my crib but I had big baskets. I put blankets in one basket, sheets and matress pads in another, and the 3rd basket was some other random thing – highly important I’m sure 😉

    But, I’m a total basket freak – they look nice and can be a mess on the inside. Hopefully no hidden psychology there!!

Leave a Reply

