Skip to content

still wide awake

January 17, 2011

I have been thinking about back when generations use to all live under one roof. I never really thought about it before but as I sit here at two in the morning still wide a wake all I can think of is….surely there has got to be a baby somewhere that needs to be rocked right now.

If my daughter and son-in-law had a baby right now and we all lived under the same roof I could do night duty for them because I can’t sleep anyway.

I am thinking that there are a lot of things that women of the past had figured out much more than we give them credit for. Bad hair day? Wear a hat….No time to do your nails? Wear gloves….Having a bloated day?….wear a girdle.

We’ve come a long way babe……or have we.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

